Project 1 Statement, Alison M.

For this project I was thinking about exploring nightmares that I would have repeatedly when I was younger. When I was young I used to have reoccurring nightmares that would creep me out and wake me up in the middle of the night. I would have several different nightmares that would be repeated. For my project I wanted to try to combine different reoccurring nightmares I would have into one story set-up. I want my series of pictures to tell a story and give off a eerie feeling, the same feeling i get thinking back to how i felt when I was younger. I would like to experiment shooting in the dark, maybe with a high grain film if I can get it in time. I also might have the pictures be a little fairy tale themed, because the dreams i had were kind of like dark fairy tales.

Leave a Reply

